• 30th September, 2020

            Dear Diary:

                            I finally got started with this section of the page! Learning HTML is been a journey, and I'm quite happy with what I have acomplished so far. It's a lil' messy here and there, and probably breaks in every single mobile and desktop PCs that aren't mine, but I don't really care. I'll take care of it in the future if I ever learn how to write code better, haha. It's the last day of the month so it means that I made this gorgeous layout only for this single post, but I'll be able to make another one for October and that makes me happy as well.


            It's a lovely Spring where I live at the time I'm writing this, so it was only natural that we needed some flowers here. The beautiful climate is the only thing that is keeping my mood light and cheerful for the past few days. It's been 6 months and a half since I got in lockdown. I can barely go out for a walk. It's been 6 months and a half since I have last seen my parents and my pup. It's been 6 months and a half since I last received any lolita purchases. It's making me insane, but I'm trying to get the best out of it.


    I got this comfy cardigan a month ago!
    I'm so happy with it, I think it's a very cute off-brand find.
    I made the bows on the sleeves and got rid of some piling it had.

            These past days I've been thinking on how I want to spend the last 3 months of the year. I don't want to feel like I'm wasting the year away by complaining about the quarantine. I spent some time decorating my apartment (basically making everything that I could think of in the colour of pink) working on some illustration work and trying to keep my mental well-being sane, which is not a small thing to take care of. And that's where this diary was born!



            The goals for this diary are: tracking art progress and anything lolita-related that makes me happy. While I already have a notebook to keep my thoughts and responsabilities in place, I feel like I need a happy place to remember my happy moments during this mess of a year.



    GOALS FOR OCTOBER:

  • Spend 2 hours every single day working on my art.
  • Finish two full-colour illustrations.
  • Write about how I found lolita and how I fell in love with it.
  • Get started taking photographs of my wardrobe!